Don't Be Shocked if...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Don't Be Shocked if...

If we do NOT draft a QB this year. There are three good QBs coming out net year and this year's draft is LOADED at D Line which we need. Also players like Greedy Williams at DB and Jawaan Taylor and Cody Ford at Tackle. All areas of great need. This team may build from the line out and target QB next year either Tua, Hebert, or Fromm.

That's what I've been saying for the past 2 months....

Hello - is this thing on :P

Comment

• Finatic
      Finatic commented
      Editing a comment
      Of course you did. But there are several people here still not on board with the new way. And they will be the ones who flip out if we pass on Lock or Haskins if they are sitting there.

• Bahamas
      Bahamas commented
      Editing a comment
      To me Lock doesn't have a NFL throw - it has to develop. Basically the ball doesn't jump out of his hand...As a former FS - i would love to place against him.

Haskins....to be honest - I watch a little tape on him, once I read an article that the Gmen didn't want him. He reminds me of Bryon Leftwich.

He's got a cannon of an arm - and the balls rips out of his delivery. His feet are always moving, but he's your typical pocket passer. I do believe hes the top QB in this draft - ahead of Kyler Murray - but if you had him in last year draft class, he would be a 2nd round pick.

• Wulf
      Wulf commented
      Editing a comment
      Without a LINE, there is no sense focusing on the "skill positions"...

It wont shock me at all if we don't draft a QB this year. However it also won't shock me if we are selecting around #13 again next year and we are not in a position to draft one of the top QB's in next years draft without having to trade up and give up a boatload of draft picks.

Comment

• Finatic
      Finatic commented
      Editing a comment